Salah, Mane, Aubameyang share 2018/19 EPL Golden Boot

Africa’s trio of Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang are all English Premier League Golden Boot winners for the 2018/19 campaign season.

The trio netted 22 times in the EPL with Manchester City’s Sergio Aguero just missing out on the party with 21 goals for the season.
Salah won the Golden Boot during his first campaign at Anfield in the 2017/18 season.
The Egyptian netted 32 times last year – eleven more than he, Mane and Aubameyang managed this season.
Despite the Liverpool duo’s 22 goals apiece, they were unable to inspire The Reds to a first Premier League title since 1990.

Aubameyang kicked off the last match of the season against Burnley only two goals behind Salah in the top-flight scoring charts before he caught up with his brace in Arsenal’s 3-1 win.

Meanwhile, Manchester City were crowned champions of the 2018/19 English Premier League season, clinching back-to-back titles on Sunday.

Post a Comment

For Enquires, Sponsored posts, Advertisement and more; contact us

Please, write a comment



Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget